First Canadian winter..

As the winter is approaching I have to pick up the essential winter gear. In Toronto it gets to -20ΒΊ…”You foreigner’s in Canada have no idea what your getting yourselves into” I was told from my work colleagues! I am already shivering while heading to the Subway and thats two seconds from my apartment and were not even below zero!!

Make sure for the winter approaching get your winter woolies ready, I know I am. I puchased this scarf from Wilfred when I was working there. Its made from wool and is a beautiful scarf. I hope it will keep me warm and worth its money cause it wasnt cheap. At least it looks good right?!
image

I was told to purchase goose feather jackets as it will be a great use to me for our time we have planned in Canada. Today I went looking for the perfect jacket to keep me warm, there not very fashionable but look you sometimes have to give in and just be cozy πŸ™‚
image

http://www.canada-goose.com/

If you know anything that will help me please let me know. Would really appreciate it πŸ™‚

Jem x

5 thoughts on “First Canadian winter..

  1. You’ve moved from Australia to Canada? You can’t potentially be sane πŸ™‚

    -20 is just an average. We get on average two cold waves a year, from mid-January to early February. It goes down to -40. When you go through that, you will not care about fashion anymore.

    Beside we are charismatic people who like to tease foreigners πŸ™‚

    • I am Irish πŸ™‚ I moved to Australia for a year and now in Canada..haha I have already gotten teased and I am already not caring about fashion…is it weird im kinda excited/nervous about experiencing this weather?!

      • Yes! Definitely weird! I guess it’s always interesting to experience new things πŸ™‚

        Be careful though, you might well never want to go back home!

        I’m from MontrΓ©al. Only been in Toronto once, and I was really just “de passage”. I hope I can sometime return there and visit for real, but it appeared like a nice city.

Leave a Reply

