New make up!

image

I needed new make up for the winter as I am not as dark as I was in the summer. So this time I went for Make Up Forever to give it a shot. I got the head artist to colour match me and also to tell me about the product. I made sure the make up matched my skin tone. Theres 26 shades to pick from. Theres one for everyone. I’ve heard great things about this brand. I decided to do a blog because I have so much fun doing make up. This is the order I do it in and some of the products and brushes I use. Hope you enjoy it….

Step 1
Primer:

image

This is an oil-free formula that contains silica micro beads that can refract light to blur out uneven skin texture. It also helps to keep foundation wear longer than if not wearing primer. It has a texture that’s kinda watery and sheer but dries down to a nice finish.

Step 2
Foundation:

image

I went for the HD Invisible Cover Foundation in an ivory shade 115 to match my skin tone perfectly. The foundation is an oil-free medium-to-full coverage liquid foundation that covers your imprefections while remaining invisible to the naked eye. I did my research on this foundation, alot of makeup artists use it on screen. Its a fine liquid so it leaves my skin smooth and very soft. Its so easy to apply too and you dont need much, one pump does my whole face. Less is definitely more.

Brush:

image

I use the Make Up Forever foundation brush small-104. Its a flat, classic shape, with wide bristles, but not too dense, this brush is very useful for fluid products. This is the classic “foundation brush” used by make-up enthusiasts. Its angled to get to places easily. The handle is beach wood and the hairs are synthetic fibres. Its so soft and goes well with the liquid foundation. It spreads so easily so your using less makeup and still get full coverage.

Step 3
Concealer:

image

The HD Concealer covers imperfections and creates a “soft focus” effect around the eye area for a natural, radiant look. I use the shade ivory-315. I decided to use my MAC concealer brush to apply it instead of the silicone applicator. I just turn the end of the concealer once and squeeze the silicone part and use what comes out of it. You tend to waste alot wih these types of concealers…so use my trick. The concealer will last you a while.

Brush:

image

The brush is a MAC concealer brush-195. Its flat and slightly pointed to give you the easiest application.

Step 4
Powder:

image

The HD Powder is a unique, very fine powder. It comes in only one shade. It sets the foundation and matifies the skin without changing its natural contours. Its talc-free formula is non-drying. It contains the mineral silica. The translucent shade matches all skin tones. The HD Powder can be worn alone or applied over foundation. You dont need much at all. Just brush or pat it over the T-zone area. I can see why everyone in the beauty world is using it. It totally transformed my finished look into one with a soft focus. Also the kabuki brush is so soft it makes it an easy application. This product actually makes a difference.

image

Another powder I like is MAC studio fix powder and foundation. It provides a smooth, flawless, full-coverage finish. The texture allows skin to breathe and its long wearing. I use a light shade coming into winter-NC20. BUT since purchassing Make Up Forever HD Powder I havn’t used this product….

Step 5
Blush:

Fleur Power or Well Dressed by MAC. I wear both frequently. It depends on what my eye make up is or what the situation is (night out or everyday makeup) I really like MAC blushes as there light and loads of different shades to choose from. You get various different looks using different shades.

Brush:

image

I use 116 Blush brush from MAC. I use it for shading and highlighting cheeks and face. The bristles on this brush are soft and is rounded shape.

Step 6
Eyes:

image

I love LOVE doing eye make up. From 50’s classic pin up look to bright, fun eye shadows to dark, sexy, smoky eye shadows. Anything you name it I love wearing and applying. I use all different types of brands for eyeshadows and eye liners. From Rimmel, Urban Decay, Inglot, MAC and Chanel the list is endless.

Eyebrows:

For those eyebrows make sure they are looked after. Make sure you dont go over board and make it look like you filled them in with a sharpie marker. You want that elegant full eyebrow look. The start of the eyebrow should have less product than the rest and remember its not a colouring book. Follow your eyebrow. I use a pencil to line underneath and fill in the back. Then for the front and to blend I use a really light brown eyeshadow.

Brush:

image

The brush I use is 208 angled MAC brush. Use concealer to tidy it up if needed.

Step seven
Fixer Mist:

image

This light mist seals the make up and keeps it in place by coating the skin with a weightless and invisible film. The mist provides protection for the make up and skin against external attacks such as pollution, temperature variations etc. Its a colorless and its made from active hydrating ingredients.

 
Mascara:

image

I use Elizabeth Arden Ceramide 01 Black Mascara. I think this is an amazing Mascara. It really defines your eyelashes. I have used so many different types of mascara’s and I am really happy with this one.

Lipsticks:

I absolutely love Chanel and Dior lipsticks. I feel the Chanel ones are classy and Dior does a bit more edgy and there good quality long lasting lipsticks. I have loads of different shades of lipsticks: Coral, pink, purple, beige, black the list is endless and next on my list is green from Illamasqua. I use Chanel Rouge Allure 66 for everyday use. Its a soft pale pink. From the same collection I use 67 a bright red shade for those pin up looks its by far my most favourite red shade. I use MAC cherry lip liner. Like i said my lipsticks are endless but those two are by far my favourite.

I hope you enjoyed my blog.

Jem x

http://www.makeupforever.com/

Leave a Reply

